The Success/Failure of A Newcomer

The Success/Failure of A Newcomer

Postby Goliathus » Sun Nov 18, 2012 2:46 pm

OOC Info: To start with, I am a newbie to DDS series and myself possess zero college basketball knowledge(not an American) and I would say below average on generic basketball knowledge. Well, let's see how how a complete noob fares in this game. I will be using the vanilla data(with non-real team names I think) and start by being assistant coach to get the world moving a bit before I coach any team. Also, I think it gives my character some real college coaching background.

I love controlled randomization so I did some randomize on my character. A 20-40 roll on every starting stat and 75-100 roll on max stat. I also do some random drawing on the massive amount of job lists to narrow down to a few so I can pick one myself.

IC:

They said a good player doesn't always make a good coach but then the opposite of it doesn't sound true either(at least not for now). I am definitely not a very good player, merely an ordinary no-name SF in an unrelevant DII college until the end of my playing career, which ended together with my college life.

Life sucks more after my college day, I became a PE teacher in an elementary school and man, children can be annoying at times. It just wasn't very fun and challenging enough for me so I left the job after two years. My next job? High school teacher, which I consider a better job personally and the pay is better so I took it. Only when I am on the job they told me that I have to be coach to one of the sport team. Well, seeing that I love basketball more than other on the list, I chose that and the current coach agreed as he was more of a football lover, good for both of us.