so whats the next game for wolverine studios??

Discuss anything you like related to Wolverine Studios

so whats the next game for wolverine studios??

Postby sporkimata » Thu Jan 11, 2007 7:42 am

I suppose the most likely answer would be updating the college ball game. I would love to see them do something a little different. A football game would be very cool. Id love to see some sort of sports rpg type of game.
sporkimata

Postby CraigInTwinCities » Thu Jan 11, 2007 11:23 am

Not to speak for anyone, since I'm just a fan, too, but...

Haven't you noticed that these games, especially TCB, pretty much ARE sports RPGs? I mean, you can start your coach out in TCB as a complete noob head coach, and work your way up to a coaching legend over the course of a career, through stat improvements.

Sounds like a sports RPG to me.

As for football, Solecismic has a new pro game version and a college years game with some age on it, which is what is tiding me over until someone like Gary decides to challenge him. But I'd hate to see entrance into the football market take so much time for Gary to do right that his hoops games would get ignored... Gary's the only one doing decent hoops sports management sims right now...

So personally, I hope getting TCB up to speed and transformed into DDS:CB as a companion to DDS:PB is the next order of bid'ness!
Sports Fan and eBook Author
Minnesota Sports blog: MinnesotaSportsScene.com
Pro Wrestling blog: ProWrestlingViews.com
eBook Author Web site/blog: Craig-Hansen.com
CraigInTwinCities

Postby gabipatrick » Thu Jan 11, 2007 6:30 pm

I'm still rooting for Elephant Polo.
gabipatrick

Postby MadMax58 » Thu Jan 11, 2007 9:51 pm