Wolverine Project Suggestion

Discuss anything you like related to Wolverine Studios

Wolverine Project Suggestion

Postby southernwebb04 » Wed Feb 20, 2008 9:44 pm

Due to there being no 'proper' forum for Wolverine suggestions, I'll place it here.

Lacrosse is the fastest growing sport in the United States. I feel that a College Lacrosse video game could be fantastic, not only for the sport, but for the supporters that have longed for a Lacrosse Video Game for years. The sport, for those who are not familiar, is a cross-breed between Hockey and Football(Soccer.) So the engine wouldn't be very tough, I'd imagine, though I have nearly no programming experience.

For a glimpse of the NCAA Lacrosse Web-Site and Teams,
http://www.ncaasports.com/lacrosse/mens

For the history of Lacrosse,
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lacrosse

I'm assuming this is the Pinnacle Lacrosse Forum on the net, the numbers are amazing,
http://www.lacrosseforums.com/index.php?

Though I'm no expert, it wouldn't be hard to find suggestions for such a game, as any Lacrosse Forums I guarantee have talked about wanting a game of this type.

Feeback anyone?
southernwebb04

Postby CraigInTwinCities » Thu Feb 21, 2008 12:52 am

You... can't... be... serious....

Lacrosse has less market penetration than... soccer... even less than that, it has less market penetration that the NHL!

Count me as one vote for "anything BUT lacrosse!"
Sports Fan and eBook Author
Minnesota Sports blog: MinnesotaSportsScene.com
Pro Wrestling blog: ProWrestlingViews.com
eBook Author Web site/blog: Craig-Hansen.com
CraigInTwinCities

Postby painmantle » Thu Feb 21, 2008 5:09 am

I'd vote for Curling
"You give 100 percent in the first half of the game, and if that isn't enough in the second half you give what's left."

Rhett
painmantle

Postby Gary Gorski » Thu Feb 21, 2008 1:47 pm