Ryan Winters

Ryan Winters

Postby mrtimn23 » Thu Apr 21, 2016 6:42 pm

DISCLAIMER: I have never done anything like this so please be patient for the first few days. I put a few hours in DDS College Basketball 3 but I am no expert like some of the other guys doing dynasty reports. For all I know, this will be following Ryan Winters into his unemployment and disgrace from college basketball....but enjoy the ride :)

San Marcos Times
Texas St. Announces Hiring of New Men’s Basketball Coach
- Senior Sports Writer Matt Diaz
Texas State Athletic Director Fred Martin announced in a press conference yesterday that the Men’s basketball program has hired Ryan Winters as its new head coach. The hiring makes Winters, who is 27, is the youngest current DI head coach in the NCAA. After spending 4 years as a point guard at North Carolina, Winters began his coaching career as a Graduate Assistant at UNC. He then moved to New Mexico and became Chris Green’s top assistant. New Mexico went 44-19 with 2 NCAA tournament appearances while Winters was there.
mrtimn23

Re: Ryan Winters

Postby mrtimn23 » Thu Apr 21, 2016 7:17 pm

Off Season Radio Interview with Stevie Saracen on 101.5 The Scoop

Stevie Saracen: Welcome to The Scoop with Stevie Saracen! I am here today with the new Head Ball coach over at Texas State, Ryan Winters! Ryan, glad you could make it onto the show today.

Ryan Winters: Thanks Stevie! It is my pleasure.

SS: So let’s get right to it. 27 years old and already in charge of your own DI basketball program. How are you feeling right now?

RW: [Laughs] Well, it’s an honor first of all. Not many people get to be put in my position but I am extremely excited to make an impact on this great program. Fred Martin really thought that I had learned from the best and he wanted me to bring the same aspects to Texas State that made programs like UNC and New Mexico great.