How Do Walk-On's Work?

How Do Walk-On's Work?

Postby BKL » Mon Jul 23, 2018 2:26 pm

Just starting the game and season (never have gotten through a full season as I'm relatively new to the game play). Regarding walk-on's can someone help me understand:

(1) Will there be try-outs for walk-on's and I get to decide who to keep, etc.? Or, does the game just assign new walk-on's as needed?
(2) If I release a walk-on, what happens to that spot? Will I be able to assign another walk-on?
(3) During recruiting, if I want more spots to recruit more players, should I release my walk-on's...will I be given more scholarships?

Thanks!
BKL

Re: How Do Walk-On's Work?

Postby PointGuard » Mon Jul 23, 2018 6:37 pm

1. No tryouts...the game just generates walkons for the teams. Usually the walkons are generated to build up your bench at positions where you have fewer than 3 players.
2. I assume if you release a walkon, another will be generated. But since I've never released a walkon to see if I can get a better one, I really am not sure.
3. Each team has 13 scholarships available to be filled. Your roster is made of 15 players so typically you have 13 scholarship players and 2 walkons. If for some reason you didn't fill all your scholarships, then additional walkons would be generated to fill those positions, but each walkon would not be awarded a scholarship unless you decide to do that on your own.