Stony Brook Seawolves

Stony Brook Seawolves

Postby Your_Imaginary_Friend » Sun Feb 10, 2019 5:59 pm

I'm going to try out the 5-Out, Inside Focus idea that the Ai teams employ. Also, I'm going against my usual choices and starting out at a lowly school with limited resources. They are Academics B and Facilities C.

Further, I'm going to go all zone defense, with little to no pressing or defensive pressure. Again, contrary to my instincts.

As a coach, I gave myself HIGH in everything, but with a temper, so we'll see how that works with less than stellar talent.

The first year is all about recruiting for me, as I don't give a horse's patoot about the start out players.
Your_Imaginary_Friend

Re: Stony Brook Seawolves

Postby Your_Imaginary_Friend » Sun Feb 10, 2019 6:08 pm

There are 3 schollies available, with 2 SGs and an SF graduating. The Cunningham twins aren't the Van Arsdales, but they start, so we'll miss them.

My plan will be to try for a big man, a scorer and a PG to nail down the starting nucleus. I won't pay as much attention to Athletes, indeed I might go the other way on purpose to see if going zone makes these guys more resilient. My experience is that lower ATH guys tire and foul much more in the pressing, high pressure D I like to go with.

Hopefully I'll be able to get 'slashers' but that depends on so many chances that I can't count on it.

Oh yeah, I went with HARD on recruiting now that I have my routines back up and running. I went with the basic report, so I'll miss seeing the other schools, which is a shame. That adds so much to the color of recruiting.
Your_Imaginary_Friend

Postby Your_Imaginary_Friend » Sun Feb 10, 2019 10:59 pm