Object reference not set to an instance of an object

Object reference not set to an instance of an object

Postby Thunder103093 » Wed Jun 03, 2020 12:13 pm

I am a fan of PFS. the older version of this game & i've been playing it since 2014 & i run a few leagues on YouTube. But the game is no longer supported. I've been trying the demo of Draft Day Sports: Pro Football for years now but i always had problems playing the game to test it. I tried it again this morning & i finally seemed to figure it out. But i had another problem. I wanted to fun my PFS leagues on it & i had no idea if that would work. So i put my older leagues on DDS & they actually work, sort of. Some leagues are working just fine, but others are not & when i load them up. i get an error called "Error Loading League: Object reference not set to an instance of an object" & it keeps me from loading players to edit them & other things. How can this be fixed? Its not happening on half of my leagues & i've tried everything i could think of fixing it but nothing. I would get DDS, But i need my older leagues to work on it
Thunder103093

Re: Object reference not set to an instance of an object

Postby AKH » Thu Jun 04, 2020 3:00 am

DDS is made to be backwards compatible from version to version, so we make sure that if you change from one version to the next your leagues will work.

However the cumulative changes over the last several years pile up and at certain points compatibility is lost with older versions (but not the most recent of course) of the game.

I honestly have no idea how far back 2020 is compatible, but I would have expected PFS leagues to not work, given that its not even a game from this publisher and 5+ years old.
AKH

Postby brooks_piggott » Thu Jun 04, 2020 9:24 am