Recruiting Strategies: Looking for Advice

Recruiting Strategies: Looking for Advice

Postby b1gd51 » Fri Jan 10, 2020 7:11 am

I'm still somewhat new to the game and I've read the game guide on the recruiting process, so I have a general idea about how it works... but I was wondering if anyone would care to share their specific strategies when recruiting players?

For instance, where do you even begin w/ targeting players initially? From what I can tell, there's really no way to see beforehand if recruits are even remotely interested in your school, so you gotta go in blind when adding players to your list. I'm playing as UNC (62 prestige) so my recruit rank ceiling is around 500 (3 Stars) according to the email I got at the start of the season. I'm not expecting to get a lot of big-name recruits, but I would like to at least try and target a few 4-star & 5-star guys.

So what are your deciding factors in determining which prospects to go after? In other words, if I'm looking to go after at least one 5-star prospect, what can I do to stop myself from adding them all to my list? Or should I add them all to my list?

When you're done filling out your list, how do you go about allocating points?

I'm just looking for some strategies I could try out and build off of to make my own.
b1gd51

Re: Recruiting Strategies: Looking for Advice

Postby AKH » Fri Jan 10, 2020 8:40 am

First step for most people is looking for people close to you (the distance dropdown), and then maybe checking for other instate guys (that might be further away than the lowest settings on distance).

If you are going to try to poach higher recruits (I think 5stars are probably unwise hail marys at 62 prestige) make sure to interview them right away so you get access to their preferences so you can check what they value.

(also check out the guides pinned in this forum)
AKH

Postby AKH » Fri Jan 10, 2020 8:43 am

(also, like you, im interested in hearing what people are doing)
AKH