Convert Access Database to .DB File? (Valdarix D2/D3 Mod)

Convert Access Database to .DB File? (Valdarix D2/D3 Mod)

Postby Zeppelin462 » Sun Mar 29, 2020 3:02 pm

I'm looking to use the incredible mod Valarix put together for last year's game, but since this new game requires that it be in a .db file, I was wondering if anyone knew of a quick and easy resource to do so. From looking online, pay programs cost hundreds of dollars.
Zeppelin462

Re: Convert Access Database to .DB File? (Valdarix D2/D3 Mod

Postby NCAAhoops » Mon Mar 30, 2020 8:15 pm

Have you tried to contact valarix by PM and see if he's going to convert?
NCAAhoops

Postby mickey415 » Sat Apr 18, 2020 5:43 pm

So maybe its the current extra time at home, but I started working on this conversion. I have some programming experience so I started by assessing the 2019 file structure and comparing it to the new 2020 file structure. Then I worked on opening copies of the game databases in 2020. From there I was able to export tables (not all but just what I believe was needed) from the Valdarix D2/D3 Mod database and import them into the 2020 DB Tables.

Here are the steps taken so far, this is under /"save folder location"/app/data

1) Edited the 2020 "Conference" Table by clearing and then importing the 2019 D2 Conference Table.
2) Edited the 2020 "ConferenceRel" Table by removing the Independent conference leaving 22 conference lines, just like in the 2019 D2 table.
3) Edited the 2020 "Teams" Table by clearing and then importing 2019 D2 Team Table, this table had to be adjusted since the field sequence is different from 19 to 20. But essentially the same fields.
4) Copied over the Logos into their respective folders, comparing with 2019 and the current 2020 Division 1 mod it was pretty straightforward.