improvements

improvements

Postby duck1988 » Wed Mar 24, 2021 7:37 pm

I am new to the game and I like it but there are a few places it could improve like when your signing free agents there should be more incentive based bonuses for the contracts for example rushing bonus, tackle bonus, sack bonus, for a QB passing yard bonus etc. And more interaction with the owner because you cant make to the playoffs every season you options like going to the owner and ask for time to rebuild or at the start of the season set out season objectives. Because these thing would make everything more realistic and I hope they will be in the DDSPF 2022 Game. And 1 more thing why start with a creation draft why not put the right players with the right teams as a default measure. And no matter how well you do the owner never offers you a new deal. Just wondering why?
duck1988

Re: improvements

Postby AKH » Thu Mar 25, 2021 1:03 pm

Bonuses do factor in, but players are very conservative with their judgment of how realistic the goal is, so if you went 2-14 last season offering a player a bonus for championship doesnt really mean a lot to them. Similarly if you offer a bonus for 10 sacks if they most theyve ever had in a season is 2, and so forth.

you dont have to do creating draft - you can select 'put players on teams' when creating a league.

If you havent checked "cant be fired" when creating a league, your contract will be 99 years, so there is no need for them to offer you a new contract. You should get extension offers with you have selected 'can be fired'.
AKH

Postby duck1988 » Sun Mar 28, 2021 3:49 pm