D-League Structure

D-League Structure

Postby CactusNomad » Wed Dec 30, 2020 6:16 pm

Hi, I am fairly new to the game. I have been trying to set up my own fictional league. My fictional league has 22 teams. How do I trim down the D-league to the same number of teams, 22?

Thanks
Bob
CactusNomad

Re: D-League Structure

Postby GiantYankee » Sun Jan 03, 2021 5:31 pm

CactusNomad wrote:Hi, I am fairly new to the game. I have been trying to set up my own fictional league. My fictional league has 22 teams. How do I trim down the D-league to the same number of teams, 22?

Thanks
Bob

I don't have the current version but in past versions there were 30 D League teams no matter what the league size was. I wish we could customize or completely disable the D League altogether. As a guy who likes smaller league sizes, I'm waiting for a future version that will allow us to disable the D league. 30 D league teams for a 16 team league has become a deal breaker for me.
GiantYankee

Postby CactusNomad » Mon Jan 04, 2021 7:52 pm

Thank you for the reply. I purchased the game and this is a real pain.
CactusNomad

Postby Gary Gorski » Tue Jan 12, 2021 2:47 pm

I'm interested in the viewpoint of someone who feels this is a "dealbreaker" in the game because I do not understand why that would be the case. The players who are playing in the d-league are always able to be signed as free agents so even if there were only a limited number of d-league teams those players would just exist as free agents. Instead they're assigned to a d-league team and get to play out games so you can evaluate them even better if you want to sign them. I'm just not sure what limiting d-league teams is going to do except have more players in the FA pool directly as opposed to being in the FA pool but playing for a d-league team at the same time.
Gary Gorski
WS Development

Postby Cleasby » Tue Jan 12, 2021 2:51 pm