Recruiting Tips

Recruiting Tips

Postby inno » Mon Jan 10, 2022 11:30 am

Hello! I'm still pretty new to the game, but I get the basic grasps of the coaching and recruiting tips. Are there any advanced tips for recruiting better, especially when you're starting out at a smaller school?
inno

Re: Recruiting Tips

Postby Wayne23 » Mon Jan 10, 2022 12:57 pm

Spend your money wisely and save some recruiting dollars for the Spring; it is often possible to snag decent players who weren't offered by the schools they wanted. I try to have about $40,000 available for recruiting. Often foreign players can be grabbed in the Spring.
Call players only until you have hit every category in Pitch Areas. Not sure if General Information helps or not but I hit those two as well.
If a player shows even minor interest, keep after them.
With a low Team Prestige school stay in state and in area unless of special circumstances- your SAT score and Academic rating are very high. You can sometimes get a good player who has Academics at #1.
I like my Recruiting Assistant to be my best assistant (Others disagree and want the bench coach to be #1). Your ratings are WAY more important than the assistants' ratings.
I watch film twice in July, once in August, and every week after I offer to guys until they commit to me or someone else- obviously to the guys I've offered to.
Start off on the Easy setting. After a season or two I move to Normal. After that it's up to you. I stay at Normal.
Wayne23
DDS:CB Support Squad

Postby Chris » Mon Jan 10, 2022 1:40 pm

inno wrote:Hello! I'm still pretty new to the game, but I get the basic grasps of the coaching and recruiting tips. Are there any advanced tips for recruiting better, especially when you're starting out at a smaller school?

FULL VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lhjju94Tgc4
Chris

Postby JoFleecy » Mon Jan 10, 2022 2:13 pm