Question on Rosters and Mods

Question on Rosters and Mods

Postby servo75 » Fri Nov 26, 2021 8:59 pm

Hi, I'm very new to this game, still in the free trial phase, but I like what I see so far and will probably buy it.

I've been playing around with some sandbox leagues and I do have some questions regarding roster mods:

When installing a mod, I don't see where the files are going. I just notice that whenever I start a new league, even if it's a non-standard league, the default rosters are now the NFL players. So does that mean installing a roster mod simply replaces the rosters? If so, does that mean I can only have one mod at a time?

I know I can choose custom but I can't seem to choose from installed mods, it's either default or custom.

Also, if a mod installs everything except graphics, how do I put those in?

If I import a custom schedule, how do I know what is Team 1, 2, etc.?

Is there a way to select WHICH "default player mod" to use for a particular league?

Thanks!
servo75

Re: Question on Rosters and Mods

Postby brooks_piggott » Fri Nov 26, 2021 10:49 pm

It depends on which mod you install. Some mods add custom team files, photos, etc. Other mods are rosters. Normally the modders provide instructions on how to use.

Roster mods tend to use "Custom" so that you'd select a custom roster mod to start your league with. You can't really mod the default rosters... you just use a custom roster mod instead.
brooks_piggott

Postby servo75 » Sat Nov 27, 2021 11:45 pm

I'm not sure whether the NFL players were there or not before I installed the real world mod. I get a choice of Default, CPU Generated, Custom User Created, and Custom User Historical.