Just how realistic are we talking......

Just how realistic are we talking......

Postby S252101 » Sun Mar 13, 2022 9:44 pm

I will preface this post with a few things:
1. I am completely new to CBB2022. I have never played an installment of this series before.
2. I have been playing the early access for a few weeks now.
3. I absolutely love simulations - anything that can blur the lines between game and real-life is extremely appealing to me.
4. This game is already incredible and hopefully will only get better.

First off, the detail is impressive. There is data everywhere and stuff to click on all over the screen. All the stuff you can control is incredible. I love all the actual towns/cities and high schools that are present in the game!
So, after having spent a fair amount of time playing the game, I have a few questions I'm hoping to get a little clarification on. I have been playing the game in challenge mode and started at Prairie View (TX) college (Prestige - 6). I made my coach have pretty low skills and wanted to "grind it out" from the bottom. Here goes....

1. When setting up the game it asked about how I wanted the player ratings to be shown. There were three options I think. One was a 1-10 scale and the other two were 1-100 scales. I read through the explanation of these but couldn't make heads or tails of which one to choose and how it would affect the game. I chose one of the 1-100 scales but can't remember which....