Recruiting Issue

Recruiting Issue

Postby Holden » Sun Mar 27, 2022 4:42 am

Hi all, I am basically new to the series and have run into a potential problem recruiting.

I just completed my first season with Radford in Challenge Mode and was able to sign 3 players to fill all 3 scholarships I had available to me. The first 2 commitments came very early and one even signed in the early LOI period.

Fast forward to year 2 with Radford and I've hit the beginning of the season and nationally there were only a small handful of recruits even interested in the school compared to last year. On top of that, the 3 recruits I went after hard and thought I'd get at least 2 of all signed with George Mason. Now I'm at a point where zero recruits that aren't committed elsewhere show any interest any me. Like literally zero recruits have any interest in my school. I've contacted every recruit in VA and nearly every recruit inside the region and the obvious high quality recruits aren't interested, but even the worst rated recruits are showing None as the interest status and the message on their player card shows they have no interest in signing with my school.

Am I just SOL this year? Am I missing something?
Holden

Re: Recruiting Issue

Postby Wayne23 » Sun Mar 27, 2022 10:14 am

1. Call locals, particularly in state, but all for whom Scout Live costs $650, Host Recruit costs $550, and Visit costs $700. Calling can drum up interest. The costs reflect that they are "local" even if not in state, and they are more likely to develop an interest at some point.
2. International players are expensive to recruit but it is free to call. Again, calling can stimulate interest.
3. Save some money for Spring recruiting (March and April but start in March) if you can. Players who were not offered to by the schools they wanted may now be interested.