Positional Attributes

Positional Attributes

Postby taymaj » Tue Apr 19, 2022 5:53 am

I'm a newbie to this game and I'm working my way up from the low-majors. Since I don't get many recruits, I need to make the most out of the players I have and so am looking at changing positions. What attributes should I be looking at for various positions?
taymaj

Re: Positional Attributes

Postby Wayne23 » Tue Apr 19, 2022 11:29 am

Good question. Hopefully you'll get several replies.

For me: Defense is at the top of my list for every position; that's all I'll say about D. IQ is important to me as well. Then I look at the Overall rating.

For the guards I value Passing and Ball Handling. Athleticism is a good trait.

For the bigs I value rebounding.

PG: Ball Handling and Passing skills are a must, and a decent IQ rating matters because this is my floor general.

I don't place a lot of emphasis on shooting/scoring but my SG and SF should be at least decent scorers as in most cases they will get the points outside. And SCR is where I look to determine how well they will score.

PF and C: They have to be glass eaters. It doesn't hurt if they can shoot inside.
Wayne23
DDS:CB Support Squad

Postby taymaj » Sat Apr 23, 2022 9:37 am

Thank you Wayne. It's gonna be a rough first year for Bowling Green, but I love the game thus far.
taymaj

Postby Wayne23 » Sat Apr 23, 2022 10:24 am

Keep posting and if you have questions, ask them. It's a great game!
Wayne23
DDS:CB Support Squad

Postby Wildcat18 » Sat Apr 23, 2022 8:39 pm

Figured I'd add my thoughts for what I value at each position, especially since I tend to do things a little...unconventionally at times.

For starters, rather than 5 positions, I look at my players as one of three "types": guards, wings, and bigs. Guards play the PG or SG, wings SG SF or PF, and bigs PF or C.

Everybody should be good at D.

Guards: Ball-handling, passing, outside scoring. These guys are my primary ballhandlers.