I PM'd Gary But...

I PM'd Gary But...

Postby ramairluvr » Tue Dec 19, 2023 7:31 pm

He hasn't responded yet (only been two days) and the PM is showing in my "outbox" instead of in the sent items. My question is, if it is in the outbox, does that mean it has or has not been sent? I would expect it to be in my sent items if it went through, so I wanted to double check. Obviously, I don't send a lot of PMs, so I am new to the process.
ramairluvr

Re: I PM'd Gary But...

Postby PointGuard » Tue Dec 19, 2023 8:16 pm

I'm not sure how often he checks his PM's here, but he's got a job (that I assume allows for his Wolverine habit :D), a family, and the same upcoming holidays we're all dealing with.

If you have an issue with one of the games, I suggest you send in a "Support Ticket". I'm pretty sure he checks that more frequently than the PM's within these forums. Of course, you can also resend your PM in case it didn't get through to him.
Dynasty Threads:
Fedora-CB;Town Crier-CB;FIve Friends/Foes-CB;Media Perspective-CB;Whatever It Takes-CB;Who's Bret Vandergard-CB;Gym Rat-CB;Repairman-CB;S. Mastroani-TPG;V. Stevenson-TPG
PointGuard
DDS:CB Support Squad

Postby drummerJ99 » Wed Dec 20, 2023 7:39 am

ramairluvr wrote:He hasn't responded yet (only been two days) and the PM is showing in my "outbox" instead of in the sent items. My question is, if it is in the outbox, does that mean it has or has not been sent? I would expect it to be in my sent items if it went through, so I wanted to double check. Obviously, I don't send a lot of PMs, so I am new to the process.

Think that means his inbox is full and he hasn't actually received it yet. Had the same issue when I pm'd him about the court. Can also contact him on slack or discord to check his pm's.

PointGuard wrote:I'm not sure how often he checks his PM's here, but he's got a job (that I assume allows for his Wolverine habit :D), a family, and the same upcoming holidays we're all dealing with.