Quality of players in long term sim..

Quality of players in long term sim..

Postby Habsfan18 » Sun Mar 10, 2024 12:36 pm

Hello,

I’ve been playing DDS Pro Basketball for many years now, and I enjoy simulating 20-30 years into the future to get to the point where the league is filled entirely with players that are generated by the game itself. From that point on I enjoy watching the future fictional NBA unfold as a spectator.

I have noticed however that this year’s version appears to be generating lower quality players overall compared to other years. By 2045, in my save, there is only one 5-star player in the entire NBA. There are a handful of 4 and 4.5 star players, and quite a few 3 and 3.5 star players. So it seems like the game is doing a good job of generating NBA quality starters, but it seems to be generating star level players at a much lower rare than before. Maybe this is by design, as of course we don’t want the game world filled with a ton of 5 star players, but I’d still like to see more stars and superstars being drafted.

For about 10 consecutive game generated draft classes, I haven’t seen more than maybe 2 or 3 five-star potential prospects being drafted. Many of the top 10 picks in each draft class are only 2 or 3 star potential players. And again of course not every high pick ends up being a star level player in real life, but it’s quite unrealistic to see the game view a player who was just drafted 5th overall as having only 2.5 star potential.

Has anyone else noticed a decline in game generated players this version? Scoring seems to be down as well, and I’m wondering if this has to do with the overall quality of draft classes being created long-term. Maybe 10-12 players in my save are scoring at or above 20ppg each season. This is obviously a far cry from the real life scoring rates.

It’s sort of ruining the immersion for me. I could be alone in this. Still love the game!
Habsfan18

Re: Quality of players in long term sim..